WHY YOU SHOULD APPRECIATE YOUR FRIENDS THIS EASTER

Hi, peeps,

Black4.jpg

TRUE FRIENDSHIP

I hope you doing awesome, i have been good its just that i missed you.  Last time we talked on A MONTH OF  LOVE, Today i woke up thinking about friendship. I am thinking friendship cannot exist minus love, I have been blessed with lots and lots of friends. I know you got more. I believe in ‘relationshipping’ not networking. As i will explain it is better to have that one friend who will stick by you no matter the situation you in than a million friends who will always disappear in time of trouble.

Sometimes we go a day, a week, a month without saying hi. That does not mean we are not friends. I know sometimes its the thinking that perhaps the other person may be busy, or we are waiting for the other person to be the first to say hi, please don’t kill the friendship, just check on the person even if it is always you who remembers. Disturb your friends don’t let them feel lonely.

At least according to my own informed opinion relationships are not judged on the way you spend time everyday every hour every minute. To class, to church, to aishhh! give your friends some room. They need that time to think about themselves. To be alone.

The other thing i would love to let you know is that there is a friend  whom we will never acknowledge but will always be around to help us in our time of need. The friend we always ignore. That silent classmate who will always defend you in your absence. He/she is the ‘guardian angel’ This type of friends are very rare and if you got one thank God for them.

friendshipp.jpg

DISTURB THEM

Cultivating a relationship isn’t an easy thing. Our creator is our relater He knows we can handle this. Thus treasure everyone who comes into your life. The crazy one like me Ha ha,You don’t have to be crazy to be my friend i can train you. The one that irritates you, the one that keeps your secrets, the one that pushes you to your God given purpose, the one that mentors you, the one that encourages you, the one that brakes you, the one that help you pick up the pieces, the one that always ignores your texts, the one that always calls to know how you are doing. By the thank you i know you will read this, for always checking on me. I treasure you.

Most of our friends are not our friends  because of what we can do for them, naaah! They are my friends because i have been a friend. That is the rule. To have a friend, be a friend. Now to all my friends out there, am sorry if i have not checked! on you for quit some time, if i have failed to reply to your text, if i have failed to appreciate the little things that make our friendship tick.

friendship

CRAZY FRIENDSHIP

I leave you with this: explore every type of friendship, don’t be too choosy, the one you don’t choose might be your guardian angel. Don’t be too proud, don’t nag, don’t hold grudges, avoid bitterness, don’t take anyone for granted.JUST BE A FRIEND.

Always appreciate your friends.

‘Don’t walk in front of me, i may not follow. Don’t walk behind me i may not lead just walk beside me and be my friend.’

Remember, there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother. His name is Jesus Christ.

HAVE A BLESSED DAY WON’T YOU?

HAPPY BLESSED EASTER

FRIENDS!!!

4 thoughts on “WHY YOU SHOULD APPRECIATE YOUR FRIENDS THIS EASTER

  1. SQWARTZ ARNOLD says:

    WOW! Thats an interesting line of thinking. By the way you just reminded me that we mostly develop enemity out of our initial friends.

    What if I give attention and more attention to my ‘friendships’ every other day, what if I’m accomodative enough for diverse friends? I think that will keep me smilling all time, and conforted enough in time of need.

    Lets do ‘relashionshiping’, hahaha, rather than networking

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

